GameTracker > Forum > General Help > Server IP address changed...not able to change to new one
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > General Help > Server IP address changed...not able to change to new one
PREV 1 2 NEXT
meatPM
#1
Server IP address changed...not able to change to new one
Apr 15, 2016 7:33 PM
Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 28
Server name --- MEAT'S Redeemer Screamer
Old IP 71.198.164.249:7757

Not able to change to my new IP 71.198.160.232:7757
Thanks for any help
b0dybagPM
#2
Apr 15, 2016 8:05 PM
Joined: Nov 14, 2007
Posts: 19
I've the same issue with our servers, how do we fix this?

Teamspeak 3
Server Name: Gameaholic.webfrag.net
Old IP#: 46.253.196.132:9988
New IP#: 185.62.206.65:9988

ArmA 3
Server Name: Gameaholic.se | Insurgency
Old IP#: 46.253.198.200:2302
New IP#: 185.62.206.126:2302

ARK: Survival Evolved
Server Name: Gameaholic.se[PvE][3,0xTam][Mods] - (v238.6)
Old IP#: 46.253.198.10:7777
New IP#: 185.62.206.81:7777

DayZ: Standalone
Server Name: Gameaholic.se | Day and night the struggle is real...
Old IP#: 46.253.198.210:2302
New IP#: 185.62.206.141:2302
burnPM
#3
Apr 15, 2016 8:49 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10924
If you are having trouble using the DNS feature, you can learn more here:

http://www.gametracker.com/forums/forum.php?site=1&thread=108256

If it still doesn't help you, we of course would need more information like what you are doing and what part is not working.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

meatPM
#4
Apr 16, 2016 8:27 AM
Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 28
I would love to start from scratch.
Delete server, delete stats... a clean slate.
Any problem in me doing that and if so would it effect me
getting my new server up?
burnPM
#5
Apr 16, 2016 9:19 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10924
It would not
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

meatPM
#6
Apr 16, 2016 9:54 PM
Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 28
Game Tracker not able to scan.

I can not seem to figure out what is wrong.
I've used Game Tracker for the last 10 years so I know my firewall is not blocking anything. In fact I turned off my firewall and gave it a try and still got nothing.
My new IP is correct...71.198.160.232
And I tried a number of different ports but it is still a no go.
Any other suggestions or thoughts to what I maybe doing wrong?
Thanks for any help...

(I have server up and going right now if you could please take a look.
burnPM
#7
Apr 17, 2016 10:08 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10924
There is no server at that address - mind turning it on?

http://www.gametracker.com/forums/forum.php?site=1&thread=108248
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

meatPM
#8
Apr 17, 2016 6:20 PM
Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 28
My bad...just got home.
Up and running on my end.

And would my IPv6 address have anything to do with this?
Thanks...
burnPM
#9
Apr 17, 2016 7:07 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10924
I tried all query ports from 7757 to 7760 but could not find an online server. Can you confirm what it should be?

As long as your server available on an IPv4 address, the IP should be OK.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

meatPM
#10
Apr 17, 2016 8:25 PM
Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 28
Obviously it is on my end....sorry.
But this is what I am showing.


WAN IP Address(IPv4):71.198.160.232
WAN Default Gateway Address(IPv4):71.198.160.1


Am I giving you the wrong address?

And port was 7757 last week...could it be different?
Last edited by: meat Apr 18, 2016 12:42 AM
PREV 1 2 NEXT