Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
483999
Players:
21163
Forum Home > Counter Strike 1.6 General Discussion > how to change cs 1.6 render from console
hamadastrikePM
#1
how to change cs 1.6 render from console
Jun 15, 2013 3:12 PM
Joined: Nov 02, 2012
Posts: 5
hello guys
i've download new gui for csbanana and it's awesome , but there a problem , i can't cahange the options , and i can't open the options menu and it's no problem , but my render in the is d3d and i want to make it opengl , i can't open options , so how i can change it to opengl from console ?? plz help
Free Palestine
coolyouPM
#2
Jun 15, 2013 3:28 PM
Joined: Oct 12, 2008
Posts: 434
If your menu in counter strike has been changed use this tutorial, https://www.gametracker.com/games/cs/forum.php?thread=67539

For opengl you can from steam on counter strike click -> properties -> set launch options -> "-gl" without quotes and save it.
Former Gametracker Moderator.

- Please don't PM me since I'm retired, any PM's may go unanswered.
jyeman17PM
#3
Jun 18, 2013 7:06 AM
Joined: Jun 18, 2013
Posts: 1
hey guys, does half life 1.6 still pick up servers or is it just mine?